Capitol Corridor
Capitol Corridor
Capitol Corridor
University of California
Capitol Corridor

Contact Us

Multi-county staff list

Office Information

Capitol Corridor MCP Cooperative Extension
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8143
Fax: 530-666-8736

Director

Photo of Susan Ellsworth Susan Ellsworth
Title: UCCE Capitol Corridor Director
Specialty: Food Systems, sustainable agriculture, general administration
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8936
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: sellsworth@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Advisors / Academic Coordinators

Photo of Marianne Bird Marianne Bird
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Program development, science literacy; work with Expanded Learning (afterschool) programs, youth-adult partnership, camping and environmental education, volunteer and non-profit management.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6423
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: mbird@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mr Morgan P. Doran Mr Morgan P. Doran
Title: UC Cooperative Extension Advisor for Livestock and Natural Resources
Specialty: Livestock, beef cattle, sheep, nutrition, range management, irrigated pastures, grazing systems, ranch water quality.
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8738
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: mpdoran@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Olivia Henry Olivia Henry
Title: Regional Food Systems Area Advisor
Specialty: Food Systems, Community Development, Cooperative Development, Distribution, Processing, Marketing
Notes: Fairfield Office 501 Texas Street, First Floor Fairfield, CA 94533
Address:
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: omhenry@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES
Title: Community Nutrition and Health Advisor
Specialty: Youth Health Education
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Email: mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katherine S Jarvis-Shean Katherine S Jarvis-Shean
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-377-9528
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: kjarvisshean@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Patricia Lazicki Patricia Lazicki
Title: Vegetable Crops Advisor
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8732
Email: palazicki@ucanr.edu

 

Sang-Bin Lee
Title: Cooperative Extention Urban IPM advisor
Specialty: Urban pests
Email: sablee@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Margaret G Lloyd Margaret G Lloyd
Title: Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Organic
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-564-8642
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: mglloyd@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Joanna P Solins Joanna P Solins
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Urban green infrastructure
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-2409
Email: jsolins@ucanr.edu

 

Shufang Tian
Title: Small Farms IPM Lead Coordinator
Address:
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 916-203-7662
Email: sftian@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karey Windbiel-Rojas Karey Windbiel-Rojas
Title: Associate Director for Urban & Community IPM/ Area Urban IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management
Address:
UC ANR: Integrated Pest Management
2801 Second Street
135
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Phone: (530) 750-1241
Fax: (530) 756-1079
Email: kwindbiel@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Hope Marks Zabronsky Hope Marks Zabronsky
Title: Academic Coordinator II, Climate Smart Agriculture Program Lead
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 574-9963
Email: hzabronsky@ucanr.edu

 

Cross-County Advisors

Photo of Dr Whitney B Brim-Deforest Dr Whitney B Brim-Deforest
Title: County Director, Sutter and Yuba Counties and CE Rice and Wild Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Address:
142A Garden Hwy
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M Karle Betsy M Karle
Title: Dairy Advisor & County Director
Specialty: preweaned calf management, antimicrobial stewardship, environmental sustainability
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Glenn County
821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Resources, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sarah L Marsh Sarah L Marsh
Title: Rice Systems Farm Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Herbicide resistance, rice weeds
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
100 Sunrise Blvd
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 203-8585
Fax: (530) 458-4625
Email: smarsh@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Breanna Martinico Breanna Martinico
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Specialty: Avian Ecology
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Napa County
1710 Soscol Avenue Suite 4
Napa, CA 94559
Phone: (707) 253-4141
Email: bmartinico@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Rachael Long Rachael Long
Title: Emeritus Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Diane L Metz Diane L Metz
Title: Emeritus Nutrition, Family and Consumer Science Advisor, Yolo and Solano Counties
Specialty: Administration, human nutrition general, childhood obesity and health promotion, food security, food safety and home Food Preservation, Human and Family Relationships and Consumer Science. Also, Community Development and Leader Development.
Notes: Fax Numbers: Yolo-530-666-8736 & Solano-707-429-5532
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: 707-208-7228
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: dlmetz@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Eugene M Miyao Eugene M Miyao
Title: Emeritus Farm Advisor, Vegetable Crops
Specialty: Processing tomato production.
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: emmiyao@ucanr.edu

 

Program Support

Photo of Jennifer M Baumbach Jennifer M Baumbach
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator for Solano and Yolo
Specialty: almost everything horticultural
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533-4498
Phone: 707-389-0645
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: jmbaumbach@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Macey Crist Macey Crist
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Sacramento County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Email: mcrist@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ms Deanna Cruz-Ortiz Ms Deanna Cruz-Ortiz
Title: Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program Supervisor
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (209)953-6117
Fax: (209)953-6108
Email: dcruzortiz@ucanr.edu

 

Monica Claire Drazba
Title: Program Supervisor
Specialty: Community Nutrition and Health, CalFresh Healthy Living UCCE Yolo
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8702
Email: mcdrazba@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gabrielle Ednilao Gabrielle Ednilao
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Sacramento County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Email: gednilao@ucanr.edu

 

Leticia Flores
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Yolo County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: lecflores@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Alicia B Fraticelli Alicia B Fraticelli
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) of Sacramento
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6528
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: afraticelli@ucanr.edu

 

Phillip Thomas Fujiyoshi
Title: Small Farms Staff Research Associate
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: pfujiyoshi@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jen Henkens Jen Henkens
Title: 4-H CE Supervisor 1 - Region 5 (Sacramento, Solano, Yolo)
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 530-312-6254
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: jahenkens@ucanr.edu

 

Beryl Johnson
Title: Sacramento County 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-1174
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: bbpjohnson@ucanr.edu

 

Lindsey A Kelley
Title: Community Education Specialist, UCCE Small Farms
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: lakelley@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Caitlin Koch Caitlin Koch
Title: Yolo County 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 574-6239
Email: caudycki@ucanr.edu

 

Svetlana Kolesnikova
Title: Family Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Expanded Food and Nutrition Program (EFNEP) of Sacramento
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6429
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: skolesnikova@ucanr.edu

 

Fam Fin Lee
Title: Small Farms Community Educator
Specialty: Iu Mien
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: fllee@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Winnie Liao Winnie Liao
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Yolo County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8731
Email: winliao@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Judy Mcclure Judy Mcclure
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator, Landscape Horticulturist
Specialty: Master Gardener Program, Landscape horticulture in general.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6719
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: jmmcclure@ucanr.edu

 

Ge Moua
Title: Small Farms Community Educator
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Email: gemoua@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Laura A Quinones Neri Laura A Quinones Neri
Title: Program Manager
Specialty: Sacramento County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Email: lquinonesneri@ucanr.edu

 

Michelle Ross
Title: Sacramento County 4-H Community Education Specalist
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6530
Email: miaross@ucanr.edu

 

Michael Ryan
Title: Solano County 4-H Program Representataive
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas St First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: 707-389-0643
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: mtryan@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jeanice Rigdon Sobetzki Jeanice Rigdon Sobetzki
Title: Master Food Preserver Coordinator for Solano and Yolo Counties
Specialty: Master Food Preserver Administration. Topic specialties: General Food Preservation, Jams, Jellies Pickles and low acid Pressure Canning and Pressure Canner Testing.
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street 1st. Floor
Farifield, CA 94533
Phone: 707-312-4198
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: jrsobetzki@ucanr.edu

 

Mat Talton
Title: SRA 2 NEX
Specialty: Orchard Systems
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: matalton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Annalise M Traub Annalise M Traub
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Yolo County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: amtraub@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Yulie Velez Yulie Velez
Specialty: Yolo County CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: yvelez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Wendi Weston Wendi Weston
Title: Master Food Preserver Coordinator for Sacramento County
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: wweston@ucanr.edu

 

Office Administrative Staff

Photo of Katie Churchill Katie Churchill
Title: Administrative Officer and Financial Manager
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8143
Email: kmchurchill@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nancy L Greilich Nancy L Greilich
Title: Sacramento Administrative Assistant
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6913
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: nlgreilich@ucanr.edu

 

Esperanza Murray
Title: Fairfield Administrative Assistant
Address:
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 707-389-0680
Email: eamurray@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nicholle Stein-Peterson Nicholle Stein-Peterson
Title: Woodland Administrative Assistant
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8143
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: nsteinpeterson@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kmchurchill@ucanr.edu