Capitol Corridor
University of California
Capitol Corridor

Contact Us

Multi-county staff list

Office Information

Capital Corridor Cooperative Extension
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8143
Fax: 530-666-8736

Director

Photo of Morgan P. Doran Morgan P. Doran
Title: Director, Advisor for Livestock and Natural Resources
Specialty: Livestock, beef cattle, sheep, nutrition, range management, irrigated pastures, grazing systems, ranch water quality.
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8738
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: mpdoran@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Advisors
Cross-County Advisors
Program Support
Office Support Staff
Emeritus Advisors


Advisors

Photo of Marianne Bird Marianne Bird
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Program development, science literacy and work with after school programs, youth-adult partnership, camping and environmental education, volunteer and non-profit management.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6423
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: mbird@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES Marcel Horowitz MS, MCHES
Title: Healthy Youth, Families, & Communities Advisor
Specialty: Youth Health Education
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8722
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: mhorowitz@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Chuck Ingels Chuck Ingels
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Tree crops, grapes, environmental horticulture, and Master Gardeners/urban horticulture. Areas of research and extension focus include IPM, evaluation of sustainable products and practices, water conservation and deficit irrigation, home orchards and vineyards, sustainable landscaping, alternative turfgrass species, and tree training, pruning, and grafting.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6527
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: caingels@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Margaret Gullette Lloyd Margaret Gullette Lloyd
Title: Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Organic
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-564-8642
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: mglloyd@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rachael Freeman Long Rachael Freeman Long
Title: Farm Advisor for Field Crops, Pest Management
Specialty: Pest management, agronomy, dry beans, alfalfa, water quality, oil seed crops
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8734
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: rflong@ucanr.edu

 

Konrad Mathesius
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower
Address:
Cooperative Extension Yolo County
70 Cottonwood Street
Left Side Of Building
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8704
Email: kpmathesius@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gene Miyao Gene Miyao
Title: Farm Advisor, Vegetable Crops
Specialty: Processing tomato production.
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8732
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: emmiyao@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Katherine Pope Katherine Pope
Title: Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-377-9528
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: kspope@ucanr.edu

 

Cross-County Advisors

Photo of Whitney Brim-DeForest Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: CE Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Colusa County
PO Box 180, 100 Sunrise Boulevard
Suite E
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karey Windbiel-Rojas Karey Windbiel-Rojas
Title: Associate Director for Urban & Community IPM/ Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management
Address:
UC ANR: Integrated Pest Management
2801 Second Street
#135
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Phone: (530) 750-1241
Fax: (530) 756-1079
Email: kwindbiel@ucanr.edu

 

Program Support

Photo of Angela Asch Angela Asch
Title: Nutrition Educator, Upper Elementary and High School
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8731
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: alasch@ucanr.edu

 

Sheila Bakke
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street, 1st Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533-5672
Phone: (707) 389-0680
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: srbakke@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jennifer Baumbach Jennifer Baumbach
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator for Solano and Yolo
Specialty: almost everything horticultural
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533-4498
Phone: (707) 389-0645
Fax: (707) 429-5532
Email: jmbaumbach@ucanr.edu

 

Holly Bill
Title: Community Education Specialist 1
Specialty: Nutrition Education
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: hnbill@ucanr.edu

 

Ms Marijohn Bledsoe
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: UC Master Food Preservers
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: 707-389-0727
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: mmbledsoe@ucanr.edu

 

Linda S Dean
Title: Nutrition Education Program Assistant
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 94533
Phone: (916) 875-6737
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: lwdean@ucanr.edu

 

Patricia (Trisha) Dixon
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: pjdixon@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Delynda Eldridge Delynda Eldridge
Title: 4-H Club Program Representative
Specialty: Volunteer Management
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8703
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: djeldridge@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia Fernandez Sonia Fernandez
Title: Bilingual Nutrition Educator, Preschool & Elementary
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8702
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: ssfernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Debora S. Garcia
Title: Youth EFNEP Program Representative
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6432
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: dsgarcia@ucanr.edu

 

Gloria Gonzalez
Title: 4-H SET Program Representative
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: 707-389-0723
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: gjlgonzalez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Christie Hedrick Christie Hedrick
Title: Program Supervisor
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8740
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: clhedrick@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jennifer (Jen) Henkens Jennifer (Jen) Henkens
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Specialty: 4-H Club and Resident Camp Program Coordinator
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-6530
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: jahenkens@ucanr.edu

 

Olinda R. Hirsch
Title: Nutrition Education Program Coordinator
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6528
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: orhirsch@ucanr.edu

 

Beryl Johnson
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: 916-875-1174
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: bbpjohnson@ucanr.edu

 

Vanessa Kenyon
Title: Nutrition Education Program Manager
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6421
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: vvkenyon@ucanr.edu

 

Svetlana Kolesnikova
Title: Family Nutrition Education Program Representative
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6429
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: skolesnikova@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Judy McClure Judy McClure
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator, Landscape Horticulturist
Specialty: Master Gardener Program, Landscape horticulture in general.
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6719
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: jmmcclure@ucanr.edu

 

Bailey Rose
Title: Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8722
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: barose@ucanr.edu

 

Valerie Williams
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
Specialty: 4-H Club Support Youth Development Programs
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 389-0643
Fax: (707) 429-5532
Email: vawilliams@ucanr.edu

 

Office Support Staff

Photo of Katie Churchill Katie Churchill
Title: Administrative Assistant II
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8143
Fax: (530) 666-8736
Email: kmchurchill@ucanr.edu

 

Nancy L Greilich
Title: Administrative Assistant II
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6913
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: nlgreilich@ucanr.edu

 

Anna Payne
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Woodland Administrative Office
70 Cottonwood St
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: 530-666-8143
Fax: 530-666-8736
Email: ampayne@ucanr.edu

 

Emeritus Advisors

Photo of Diane L. Metz Diane L. Metz
Title: Emeritus Nutrition, Family and Consumer Science Advisor, Yolo and Solano Counties
Specialty: Administration, human nutrition general, childhood obesity and health promotion, food security, food safety and home Food Preservation, Human and Family Relationships and Consumer Science. Also, Community Development and Leader Development.
Notes: Fax Numbers: Yolo-530-666-8736 & Solano-707-429-5532
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (530) 666-8143
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: dlmetz@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Mario Moratorio Dr Mario Moratorio
Title: Emeritus Small Farm Urban Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Small farms, grapes, urban horticulture and Master Gardener programs in Solano and Yolo.
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 784-1317
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: msmoratorio@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Carole A Paterson Carole A Paterson
Title: Emeritus 4-H Youth Community Development Advisor   
Specialty: Youth development, community development, group facilitation, event planning
Address:
Fairfield Office
501 Texas Street
First Floor
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 864-0419
Fax: 707-429-5532
Email: capaterson@ucdavis.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kmchurchill@ucanr.edu